Degraded Performance
Incident Report for Blockset
Postmortem

September 27, 2020 at 14:30 UTC (7:30 AM PST) to 15:25 UTC (8:25 AM PST) an unusually high load was encountered on the Blockset User Service which caused a short period of degraded performance on some Blockset API endpoints. A small number of API calls to those endpoints were returning a 500 error, but would send a normal response upon retry.

To resolve the issue, the affected service was restarted which brought everything back to fully operational. Changes to caching are being implemented to prevent this from occurring in the future.

No data corruption, loss of data, or data inaccuracies occurred during or after this incident. No other services were effected.

Posted Oct 01, 2020 - 11:45 UTC

Resolved
This incident has been resolved.
Posted Sep 27, 2020 - 19:30 UTC